Twin Falls Optimist 2015-16 Essay Winners



   Kenyda Young, Madelyn McQueen, Anna Scholes Chair for Essay, and Mylee.

Twin Falls Optimist announces their 2015-2016 Essay Contest Winners today at lunch! Congratulations ladies.

This contest requires students under 18 as of October 1, 2015 and who are educated in the United States, Canada or the Caribbean to compose a 700- to 800-word essay around a central idea. The contest is designed to develop writing and critical thinking skills. One scholarship of $2,500 per District is awarded by Optimist International each year. Topic for the 2015-2016 School Year is: "Lead by Example: Reality or Fiction"

This years winners are all from O'leary Junior High School and they are Mylee Schneider 3rd place, Kenyda Young 2nd place and Madelyn McQueen 1st place.


  Mylee Schneider                            Kenyda Young                              Madelyn McQueen


Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.